Joint Council

The Michigan Association Joint Council is comprised of local chapter advisors within each region. The major responsibility of the council includes advising the state director and state executive council on the programs, procedures, and activities for the state association.

The council is comprised of two main committees. The regional advisor committee is responsible for coordinating regional events (i.e., fall conference and regional leadership conference). The advisory committee serves as the main liaison between the Michigan Association, joint council, and chapter advisors.

The CEAC representative is a primary member of the joint council. This individual, who is a local chapter advisor, will serve on the National Classroom Educators Advisory Council. This person is also responsible for the administration of the Workplace Skills Assessment Program during the state leadership conference. This person serves for a three-year term and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms. Our 2015-2018  CEAC Representative is Patrick Schultz.

The Executive Committee consists of:
Patrick Schultz, Bay-Arenac Career Center
Kelly Williams, DeWitt High School
Sue Lorey, Mona Shores High School (Retired)
Maurice S. Henderson, Business Professionals of America

Region Regional Advisors
 Advisory Committee


William Dixon
Justin Michalowkski
Kimberly Rohr
East Kentwood HS

LuAnn Ruthkoski (assistant)
Kristen Sailors (assistant)
Mona Shores HS
Cindy Briggs (assistant)
Fruitport HS

Jonathan Bushen
Wyoming HS

Anne Henke
Kelli Heavilin
Spring Lake HS


Monica Winchester
Yale HS

Shawn Varey
Marlette HS


Leslie Spain
M.L. King, Jr. Senior HS

Amira Hussein
West Side Academy


Tom Mavis
Adams HS

Shelley Hakala
Troy Athens HS


Diane Harrington
Heather Suggitt
Cathy Welton

Sault Area Career Center

Lisa Twardzik
Elsa Green

Calumet HS

Judy Bargerstock
Clarenceville HS

Linda Valice
Farmington HS

Stacey Robinson-Rickman
Advanced Technology Academy

Steve Keinath
Jackson Area Career Ctr

Mindy Boyd
Jennifer Duff

Hillsdale HS


Patrick Schultz
Tammy Leavitt
Tina Bersano

Bay-Arenac Career Ctr

Amy Schuette
Tuscola Technology Center


Dawn Landis
Sunday Ostrander

Breckenridge HS

Andrea Jozwiak (assistant)
Midland HS

Holly Malek
Fulton HS


Tina VanSyckle
Charlotte HS

Laura Hyde
St. Johns HS

Barb Allender
Capital Area Career Ctr

Debra Lynch
Dana Plaxton

Williamston HS


Denis Huffman
Stephanie Reed
Van Buren Technology Center

Kris Leach (assistant)
Sturgis HS

Jennifer Natzel
Nancy O'Rourke

Berrien Springs HS