Barbara Chambers Outstanding Advisor Award

Each year during the Michigan BPA Annual State Leadership Conference, an advisor is recognized as an outstanding advisor. This award honors individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty in terms of serving as a BPA chapter advisor.

The following is a list of all the past advisors who were recognized as a Barbara Chambers Outstanding Advisor Award recipient.

2009-2010Michael HitchcokCapac High School

Joyce MitchellCass Technical High School

Debra LynchWilliamston High School
2010-2011Kathleen FordRochester Adams High School

Cecilia KapciaTuscola Technology Center

Diane Stockery-BenderskyAnn Arbor Huron High School
2011-2012Debb Leasher-Ross
Mt. Pleasant Area Technical Center

Pamela Phillips
Dearborn High School
2012-2013Judy Bargerstock
Clarenceville High School
2013-2014MaryAnn Korson
St. Mary High School

Patrick Onstott
Mt. Pleasant Area Technical Center
2014-2015Christy GarrettAnn Arbor Huron High School

Diane HarringtonSault Area Career Center

Debbie LoeselClare High School
James A. Nevil (posthumously)
River Valley High School

Dawn Perez
Swan Valley High School

Melanie Tomaski
Ludington High School